2012 IMP Squad Announced…

3rd May 2012

Rob de Castella and the Indigenous Marathon Project team have announced the 12 men and women who have been selected to be part of the IMP 2012 New York City Marathon squad.

After a nation-wide search with more than 130 applications and a massive screening process, the 2012 squad are:

Nat Heath – Newcastle, NSW
Jurgean Tabuai – Townsville, QLD
Justin Gaykamangu – Ramingining, NT
Marius Clarke – Gunbalanya, NT
Kieren De Santis – Tiwi Islands, NT
Korey Summers – Alice Springs, NT

Amber Parker – Newcastle, NSW
Anna Kerindun – Arukun, QLD
Nickaela Kerindun – Arukun, QLD
Victoria Davis-Jenkins – Cairns, QLD
Emma Cameron – Darwin, NT
Grace Eather – Maningrida, NT

The athletes will meet for the first time when they come together in Canberra this month for the first training camp…the first of a number of intensive training camps which will lead them a step closer to completing the world’s most famous foot race.